PMK Candidates List 2011 for Tamilnadu Elections

The first list of candidates contesting the Assembly election on the Pattali Makkal Katchi (PMK) ticket was released on Friday.

The candidate list is as follows:

Mettur G.K.Mani

Jeyankondam J.Guru

Neyveli T. Velmurugan

Sholavandan (R) M.Ilanchezhian

Alangudi K.Arulmani

Kovilpatti K.Ramachandran

Anaicut M. Kalaiarasu

Thiruporur K. Arumugam

Polur K. Manian

Arcot K.L.Ilavazhagan

Jolarpet K.Ponnusami

Chengalpet V.K. Rangasamy

Madhuravoyal K. Selvam

PTI adds:

The PMK today released the first list of thirteen candidates for the April 13 polls, putting senior party leaders G.K. Mani and J. Guru in the fray.

Mani, who is party president and firebrand leader Guru will contest from Mettur and Jeyamkondam, respectively, a PMK release here said.

As part of its poll pact with the DMK, the party has been allotted 30 seats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.